City of Sharon **Planning Commission**

In conformity with the provisions of the Act of July 21, 1968, No. 247, it is the intent, purpose and scope of this Commission to protect and promote safety, health and morals; to accomplish a coordinated development of the City; to provide for the general welfare by guiding and protecting amenity, convenience, future governmental, economic, practical and social and cultural facilities, development and growth, as well as the improvement of governmental processes and functions; to guide uses of land and structures, type and location of streets, public grounds and other facilities; and to permit the City to minimize such problems as may presently exist or which may be foreseen. It is the further intent of this chapter that any recommendations made by the Planning Commission to Council shall be advisory only.

Current members:

| <u>Name</u> | Current Term Expires |
|------------------------|----------------------|
| Clancy Atkinson | January 2027 |
| James Landino | January 2027 |
| Lizette Olsen | January 2029 |
| James "Chip" Patterson | January 2027 |
| Greg Fertig | January 2029 |
| Sara McCauley | January 2029 |
| Vacancy | |

Vacancy